SAE Grant Recipient: Abigail Jensen

Indianapolis, IN- The National FFA Organization (FFA) announced that Abigail Jensen of Delavan, WI was selected to receive a CTB, Inc. Chore- Time Brock grant in the amount of $1,000 to initiate or improve Abigail’s career development experience known as a Supervised Agreicultural Experience (SAE). To be eligible, the student must be in grades 7-11, have an SAE and be a member of FFA. Jensen is a member of the Delavan- Darien FFA chapter and was selected from hundreds of applicants nationwide.
Jensen’s grant for a Swine Production SAE was sponsored by CTB, Inc. Chore-Time Brock as a special project of the National FFA Foundation.
The National FFA Organization, formerly known as Future Farmers of America, is a national youth organization of 523, 309 student members as part of 7,487 local FFA chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premeir leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education. The National FFA Organization operates under a Federal Charter granted by the 81st United States Congress, and it is an integral part of public insturction in agriculture. The U.S. Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to state and local agricultural education programs.

This entry was posted in Main. Bookmark the permalink.